Skip to main content

School of Natural Resources and Environment

School of Natural Resources and Environment

Faculty Advisory Council (FAC)

The School of Natural Resources and Environment's FAC is made up of 15 affiliate faculty members who serve three-year staggered terms. The FAC advises the SNRE Director and the staff on the formulation and execution of SNRE academic programs (including two undergraduate and one graduate programs), plans, and policies.

Faculty Name




Bette Loiselle  Loiselle, Bette - Chair Tropical Conservation and Development  Link
Mike Allen  Allen, Mike Nature Coast Biological Station, Cedar Key  Link 
Anita Anantharam  Anantharam, Anita Gender, Sexualities, and Women’s Studies  Link 
Ben Baiser  Baiser, Ben Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  Link 
Luke Flory  Flory, Luke Agronomy  Link
Basil Iannone  Iannone, Basil School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences  Link 
Jim Jawitz  Jawitz, James Soil, Water, and Ecosystem Sciences  Link  
David Kaplan  Kaplan, David Environmental Engineering Sciences  Link 
Greg Kiker  Kiker, Greg Agricultural and Biological Engineering  Link 
Jeremy Lichstein  Lichstein, Jeremy Biology  Link 
Jamie Loizzo  Loizzo, Jamie Agricultural Education and Communication Link 
Robert McCleery  McCleery, Robert Wildlife Ecology and Conservation  Link 
Stephen Perz  Perz, Stephen Sociology, Criminology, and Law  Link 
Dorota Porazinska  Porazinska, Dorota Entomoloty and Nematology  Link 
Sadie Ryan  Ryan, Sadie Geography  Link