Skip to main content

School of Natural Resources and Environment

School of Natural Resources and Environment

Faculty Advisory Council (FAC)

The School of Natural Resources and Environment's FAC is made up of 15 affiliate faculty members who serve three-year staggered terms. The FAC advises the SNRE Director and the staff on the formulation and execution of SNRE academic programs (including two undergraduate and one graduate programs), plans, and policies.

 

Faculty Name

Department

Email

Website

Bette Loiselle  Loiselle, Bette - Chair Tropical Conservation and Development bloiselle@latam.ufl.edu  Link
Mike Allen  Allen, Mike Nature Coast Biological Station, Cedar Key msal@ufl.edu  Link 
Anita Anantharam  Anantharam, Anita Gender, Sexualities, and Women’s Studies aanita@ufl.edu  Link 
Ben Baiser  Baiser, Ben Wildlife Ecology and Conservation bbaiser@ufl.edu  Link 
Luke Flory  Flory, Luke Agronomy flory@ufl.edu  Link
Basil Iannone  Iannone, Basil School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences  biannone@ufl.edu  Link 
Jim Jawitz  Jawitz, James Soil, Water, and Ecosystem Sciences jawitz@ufl.edu  Link  
David Kaplan  Kaplan, David Environmental Engineering Sciences dkaplan@ufl.edu  Link 
Jeremy Lichstein  Lichstein, Jeremy Biology jlichstein@ufl.edu  Link 
Jamie Loizzo  Loizzo, Jamie Agricultural Education and Communication jloizzo@ufl.edu Link 
Dorota Porazinska  Porazinska, Dorota Entomoloty and Nematology dorotalp@ufl.edu  Link 

Qiu, Jiangxiao Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center qiuj@ufl.edu  Link
Scott Robinson profile Robinson, Scott Florida Museum of Natural History srobinson@flmnh.ufl.edu Link
Sadie Ryan  Ryan, Sadie Geography sjryan@ufl.edu  Link 
Picture Subalusky, Amanda Biology asubalusky@ufl.edu  Link